Registration for Rally Wyoming, the seventh of nine events on the 2018 Rally America National Championship schedule, is officially open. Competitors looking to join the second annual event, set for September 7-8 in Lusk, Wyoming, can register at

After a successful debut year in 2017, Rally Wyoming returns for the second consecutive year to the Rally America schedule. Featuring over 30 miles of purpose-built rallying roads, the event also features two regional rallies: Friday’s Prairie Trail Rally and Saturday’s Buffalo Bill Rally.

Last year’s overall podium featured some of the sport’s most seasoned competitors, with 2017 Rally America National Champions Arkadiusz Gruszka/Lukasz Wronski triumphing over the PMR Motorsports cars of Pat Moro/Ole Holter and Tim Rooney/Alex Gelsomino. Other competitors in the inaugural Rally Wyoming included current Rally America points leaders Dave Brown/Mike Brown, 2018 Rally Colorado third place driver Roger Matthews and winning co-driver Scott McCarty, and the return of driver Dillon Van Way to Rally America.

Early entry fees are in effect for Rally Wyoming through August 24 and cost $895; for competitors who raced in Rally Colorado, a $200 discount code will be emailed that lowers early entry fees to $695. For later registrations, entry fees will rise to $1,195 beginning on August 25. Two-pass recce, a competitor route book, and a crew route book are included. The first 20 competitors who register and pay entry fees for Rally Wyoming before August 1 will also receive a $50 food voucher for restaurants in Lusk.