Events // Nemadji Trails 1a

Nemadji Trails 1a

May 8, 2010

Duquette, MN

Central Regional Rally

The Nemadji Trail Rally is preparing to release fifteen rally cars into the Nemadji State Forest come Saturday May 8, 2010, in Duquette, Minn. As the veterans come face-to-face with fresh new teams, the showdown will commence come Saturday. Group 2 will be the battle royale with veteran Mark Utecht now in the co-driver seat for Brent Carlson, a first time driving competitor.

Another team to watch this weekend, however, will be car 687, Chad Eixenberger / Christopher Gordon in their Group 2 1988 Volkswagen Golf.

Zip-Tie Rally’s Carl Siegler/ Dave Goodman have added another car to their lineup. Driving a 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX, Anthony Israelson/ Jason Standage will be competing in Rally America’s Open Light class.

Dillon Van Way/ Benjamin Slocum will be in their newly rebuilt 2002 Ford Focus. Shakedown is necessary after a crash at the Olympus Rally, two weeks prior. Both will be heading to compete in Rally America’s Oregon Trail Rally in Portland next week.
If you want to see the competitors, in town, stop by the 2010 Minnesota Rally Season Kick-Off Event at Morrie’s Minnetonka Subaru on Thursday May 6, 2010. The event will take place at the dealership at 6:30 p.m. Speakers will be discussing rally, showcasing rally- spec cars, and Morrie’s is offering discounts on parts.
Nemadji Trail is two co-efficient one stage rallies headquartered in Duquette, MN. The rally is intended to be a low key event, perfect for first timers or veterans looking to shake out the cobwebs. Both rallies will consist of two stages using the Park Forest Road in the Nemadji State Forest.
Amanda Ingle

Associated Events: Nemadji Trails 1b
// Results View All
Pos Class Driver/CoDriver Time
1 O Janusz Topor / Michal Kaminski 16:12.6
2 O Carl Siegler / David Goodman 16:51.0
3 G2 Chad Eixenberger / Christopher Gordon 16:52.2
4 G2 Matt Himes / Silas Himes 17:08.4
5 G2 Jim Scray / Colin Vickman 17:16.2
6 G5 Dillon Van Way / Benjamin Slocum 17:46.8
7 G2 Mark Huebbe / John Huebbe 17:55.8
8 G5 James Cox / Mark Holden 18:06.6
9 G2 John Kimmes / Greg Smith 18:24.6
10 G2 Derek McCorison / Paul Johansen 18:37.2
// Event Winners


Janusz Topor

Janusz Topor


Michal Kaminski

Michal Kaminski

// Event News View All
// Venue

// Supplementary Information
// Rally Corner





// Next Event