Events // Olympus Rally

Olympus Rally

May 19 - 20, 2007

Olympia, WA

National Rally Championship Event

The Olympus Rally was part of the first US Rally Championship held in 1973. It later became a World Rally Championship from 1986- 1988. Now, in 2007, it is part of Rally America’s Championship Series and we look forward to seeing how the drivers of today will handle the rugged forest terrain and unpredictable Pacific Northwest Weather. With some of the greatest names in rally such as John Buffum, Rod Millen, and Hannu Mikkola having won this race in the past, today’s drivers have a lot to live up to and some pretty big shoes to try and fill.

Associated Events: Gene Neilson Stage, John Nagel Rally
// Results View All
Pos Class Driver/CoDriver Time
1 O Ramana Lagemann / Mark Williams 2:24:05.5
2 O Andrew Pinker / Robbie Durant 2:24:30.4
3 O Tanner Foust / Christine Beavis 2:28:30.5
4 O Ken Block / Alessandro Gelsomino 2:30:03.7
5 GN Otis Dimiters / Alan Ockwell 2:32:49.7
6 O Matthew Iorio / Ole Holter 2:33:14.4
7 O Paul Choiniere / Jeffrey Becker 2:34:56.7
8 O Andrew Comrie-Picard / Marc Goldfarb 2:35:10.1
9 PGT Matthew Johnson / Jeremy Wimpey 2:35:20.6
10 PGT Patrick Moro / Mike Rossey 2:41:27.6
// Event Winners


Mark  Williams

Mark Williams

// Event News View All
// Photos View All
  • Rally America Drivers visit the Seatle Ronald McDonald House.
  • Rally America Drivers visit the Seatle Ronald McDonald House.
  • Rally America Drivers visit the Seatle Ronald McDonald House.
  • Alessandro Gelsomino looks over the ORV stage map.
  • SS1: Matthew Iorio / Ole Holter
  • SS1: Travis Pastrana / Bjorn Edstrom
  • SS1: Ken Block / Alessandro Gelsomino
  • SS1:  Tanner Foust / Christine Beavis
  • SS1:  Jonathan Bottoms / Carolyn Bosley
  •  SS1: Stephan Verdier / Scott Crouch
  • SS1: Cary Kendall / Scott Friberg
  • SS4: Ramana Lagemann / Mark Williams
  • SS4:  Andrew Comrie-Picard / Marc Goldfarb
  • SS4: Wyeth Gubelmann / Felipe Arguelles
  • SS4:  Otis Dimiters / Alan Ockwell
  • SS4: Wolfgang Hoeck / Piers O'Hanlon
  • SS6: Tanner Foust / Christine Beavis
  • SS6:  Matthew Johnson / Jeremy Wimpey
  • SS9:  Ken Block / Alessandro Gelsomino
  • SS9:  Ramana Lagemann / Mark Williams
  • SS9: Paul Choiniere / Jeffrey Becker
  • SS9: Stephan Verdier / Scott Crouch
  • Block at service
  •  Tanner's tire
  • SS11:  Matthew Iorio / Ole Holter
  • SS15:  Ramana Lagemann / Mark Williams
  • SS15: Tanner Foust / Christine Beavis
  • SS11:  Matthew Johnson / Jeremy Wimpey
  • SS12:  Ramana Lagemann / Mark Williams
  • SS12:  Andrew Comrie-Picard / Marc Goldfarb
  • SS12: Patrick Moro / Mike Rossey
  • SS12:  Kenny Bartram / Dennis Hotson
  • SS12: Otis Dimiters / Alan Ockwell
  • SS12:  Jamie Thomas / Matthew Gauger
  • SS12:  Cary Kendall / Scott Friberg
  • SS12:  Michel Hoche-Mong / Sameer Parekh
  • SS14:  Ramana Lagemann / Mark Williams
  • SS14: Ken Block / Alessandro Gelsomino
  • SS14:  Paul Choiniere / Jeffrey Becker
// Venue

Pacific Northwest weather can be extremely temperamental, with rain, sleet or even snow all possibilities. The most dangerous part of this rally is just how quickly the weather conditions can change, with temperatures known to drop 25 degrees in a matter of minutes. Drivers must maintain their focus, as the roads can go from dry to slick very quickly and without any warning. Thick forests are a factor in this race, with vision limited around tight corners and loose dirt roads giving away to ditches on either side. This is a rally that is unforgiving to mistakes, which makes it all the more exciting to watch!

Little Creek Casino Resort Hotel (HEADQUARTERS),  91 West Highway 108, Shelton. 800/667-7711

// Supplementary Information
// Rally Corner





// Next Event